Posts matching "test"

Deer&Doe: Cardamome Dress

September 2, 2015

Cardamome_DSC_1495

And here is the last pattern of the Deer&Doe fall-winter collection! After the Arum dress and the Fumeterre skirt, the only one left is the Cardamome dress. Unlike Arum, which pulled me out of my comfort zone style-wise, Cardamome is closer to what I’m used to sew and wear, as it it fitted at the waist and also because it’s a shirtdress ! (c.f. my recent obsession) Cardamome is ranked as a pattern for advanced sewists (a 4 out of 5 on the new Deer&Doe scale) because it is full of details: shirring, pockets, bib, collar with collar stand, and sleeve plackets. All of this makes for a slightly ambitious dress project, and the opportunity to try out a few techniques.

Read more

Deer&Doe: Fumeterre Skirt

September 1, 2015

Fumeterre_IMG_6778

After the Arum dress yesterday, it is now time to take a closer look at the Fumeterre skirt, the second pattern of Deer&Doe’s Fall-Winter 2015 collection. Fumeterre is a maxi skirt proposed in two variations: one with buttons down the front, and one with a fly front zipper and patch pockets. My favorite is the buttoned one, I find it extremely elegant, and it’s this version that I ended up testing.

Read more

Deer&Doe: Arum Dress

August 31, 2015

Arum_IMG_6653

The day of a Deer&Doe release always feels kind of like Christmas morning. Today we were spoiled, as Eléonore released a full collection of three different patterns: the beginner-friendly Arum dress, the Fumeterre maxi-skirt and the forties-inspired Cardamome dress. Once again I was able to test de patterns, so I’m going to show you one per day, starting today with the Arum dress.

Read more

Bruyère

August 27, 2014

bruyere_apercu

Yet another pattern from Deer&Doe! This new one, called Bruyère, is a full-on shirt with collar and cuffs and all that. Where it differs from other shirt patterns is that it is made to flatter hourglass figures, so it has a fitted waistband and inverted pleats in the front and back. So, wanna see the results of my pattern testing?

Read more

Centaurée

May 5, 2014

centauree_header

The new Deer&Doe pattern came out today! It is a summer dress called Centaurée, and even if I don’t model for the patterns anymore (the lovely Marion is now doing it) I’m still in the loop somehow because I’m a pattern tester, so I can show you my own version of the dress today :)

Read more

Articles correspondant à "test"

Deer&Doe : la robe Cardamome

2 September 2015

Cardamome_DSC_1495

Et voilà le dernier patron de la collection automne-hiver de Deer&Doe ! Après la robe Arum et la jupe Fumeterre, il ne nous reste donc plus que la robe Cardamome. Contrairement à Arum, qui m’a fait un peu sortir de ma zone de confort, Cardamome se rapproche de ce que j’ai l’habitude de porter, puisqu’elle marque la taille, et surtout que c’est une robe chemise ! (cf. ma récente obsession) Cardamome est classée comme un patron niveau avancé (enfin, niveau 4/5 sur la nouvelle échelle Deer&Doe) car elle a plein de détails : smocks, poches, plastron, col avec pied de col, et poignets de chemise. Ca en fait un projet un peu plus ambitieux à réaliser, et du coup l’occasion de découvrir de nouvelles techniques.

Lire la suite

Deer&Doe : la jupe Fumeterre

1 September 2015

Fumeterre_IMG_6778

Après la robe Arum hier, il est maintenant temps de se pencher en détail sur la jupe Fumeterre, le second patron de la collection Automne-Hiver 2015 de Deer&Doe. Fumeterre est une jupe longue qui existe en deux versions : une boutonnée, et une avec une braguette et des poches plaquées. Ma préférée c’est la version boutonnée, que je trouve d’une élégance folle, et c’est cette version que j’ai cousue pour mon test du patron.

Lire la suite

Deer&Doe : la robe Arum

31 August 2015

Arum_IMG_6653

Je me sens toujours comme au matin de Noël le jour des sorties Deer&Doe ! Cette fois-ci on a été gâtés, Eléonore a sorti toute une collection, avec trois patrons différents : la robe Arum, destinée à être accessible aux grands débutants, la jupe longue Fumeterre, et la robe Cardamome, d’inspiration années 40 et pleine de détails.

Cette fois encore j’ai eu la chance de faire partie des testeuses, et j’ai pu réaliser les trois. Je vais vous en présenter une par jour, et aujourd’hui on commence par la robe Arum.

Lire la suite

Bruyère

27 August 2014

bruyere_apercu

Encore un nouveau patron chez Deer&Doe ! Bruyère est une chemise, une vraie, avec un col et des bracelets de manche. Là où elle change des autres patrons qui existent, c’est qu’elle est faite pour flatter les silhouettes en sablier, avec une bande de taille bien ajustée et des plis creux devant et dans le dos qui donnent de l’ampleur au bas. Bon, je vous montre ma version de test ?

Lire la suite

Centaurée

5 May 2014

centauree_header

Le nouveau patron de Deer&Doe est sorti aujourd’hui ! Il s’agit de la jolie robe d’été Centaurée, et si je ne pose plus pour les photos (j’ai été remplacée pour cela par la charmante Marion), je reste quand même dans la boucle en testant les patrons, alors je peux vous présenter aujourd’hui ma version 🙂

Lire la suite