Posts matching "colette"

Back to the 90s

December 1, 2015

IMG_7206_small

Aaah Moneta! It’s the third time I’ve sewn this pattern and it’s still as flattering and comfortable. Yet I fear that the more I make, the crazier my fabric choices get: the first one was in a solid color, the second one in classic florals on a black background, but this one is in a crazy bright yellow sunflower print on an electric blue background, 90s flashback style.

Read more

I don’t know how I feel about knit skirts

February 5, 2015

mabel_mur

With Colette patterns I seem to go from one extreme to the other. While my new floral Moneta dress is definitely a contender for the title of favorite dress ever, this Mabel skirt… yeah. I’m not feeling it. And it shows, given that I finished it back in November and I’m only posting pictures of it now. I didn’t event want to show it here, but I guess a blog is also made for less successful projects, right?

Read more

Florals

January 29, 2015

florale_intro

After sewing my first Moneta dress, I really wanted to make another version with the longer sleeves. That’s when I happened to find this wonderful floral fabric at Hancock. Believe it or not, but my wardrobe is really lacking floral dresses. I only have one, and I didn’t even make it myself, I found it in a thrift store years ago. I have polka dots, plaid, strawberries, peacock feathers… but no florals. I was so sure that I was a twee, but with this terrible discovery I wasn’t sure of anything anymore. So I just had to make this dress!

Read more

LBD (Little Blue Dress)

October 11, 2014

moneta

If I tell you that I have a new favorite dress every time I post, it might get annoying, right? Well, this one is the perfect staple dress for me: it’s made in a knit (super comfortable), it has a fitted bodice, short sleeves and a gathered skirt (my go-to silhouette, see for instance this dress (fr) or this one) and it’s electric blue (which has replaced black and navy as a neutral in my wardrobe, cf. this or this).

Read more

Articles correspondant à "colette"

Back to the 90s

1 December 2015

IMG_7206_small

Aaah Moneta ! C’est la troisième fois que je couds cette robe, et elle est toujours aussi flatteuse et confortable. J’ai l’impression que plus ça va, plus je craque niveau tissus par contre : la première était unie, la deuxième avec des fleurs plutôt sobres sur fond noir, mais alors là je suis carrément partie sur des tournesols jaunes vif sur fond bleu électrique, en mode flashback des années 90.

Lire la suite

Le cas délicat de la jupe en jersey

5 February 2015

mabel_mur

Avec les patrons Colette, je passe d’un extrême à l’autre. Autant la robe Moneta que je vous présentais la semaine dernière me plaît énormément, autant sur cette jupe Mabel, je suis pour le moins… dubitative. La preuve, c’est que je l’ai faite en novembre, et que je ne la montre que maintenant. Et encore j’ai hésité, mais un blog de couture c’est aussi fait pour montrer les projets moins réussis, non ?

Lire la suite

De la robe à fleur

29 January 2015

florale_intro

Après le succès de ma première Moneta, j’ai eu très envie d’en coudre une seconde, à manches longues cette fois. Et c’est à ce moment que je suis tombée sur ce superbe tissu à fleurs chez Hancock Fabrics. Croyez-le ou non, mais ma garde robe manque cruellement de robes à fleurs. Je n’en ai qu’une seule, et c’est même pas moi qui l’ai faite, je l’ai trouvée dans une friperie il y a quelques années. J’ai des pois, des carreaux, des fraises, des plumes de paon… mais pas de fleurs. Moi qui était persuadée d’être une twee, la soudaine réalisation de cette absence me posait un vrai problème de classification. Alors cette robe s’imposait !

Lire la suite

PRB (Petite Robe Bleue)

11 October 2014

moneta

Si je vous dis que j’ai une nouvelle robe préférée à chaque post, ça va commencer à lasser non ? Celle-ci est la robe valeur sure par excellence pour moi : en jersey (donc confortable), haut ajusté + manches courtes + jupe froncée (ma silhouette de base, voir par exemple cette robe ou cette robe) et en bleu électrique (qui détrône le noir et le bleu marine comme couleur “neutre” dans ma garde robe, comme ici ou encore ).

Lire la suite